The “Watch out! Don’t accidentally write anything interesting!” Lame Duck Open Thread

Lest your genius be lost in the translation to Free Kraut 2.0.

I’m not gonna fall into that trap, lemme tell ya.

I’m considering the baseball geek cross-Bay double header on Wednesday.

Followed by live coverage of the Planck launch at 6am Thursday green star oaktime.

31 Responses to The “Watch out! Don’t accidentally write anything interesting!” Lame Duck Open Thread

  1. JediLeroy says:

    My employer’s web filter blocks FK 2.0 as a phishing site. Nooooo!

  2. lenscrafters says:

    A’s suckiness is inversely proportional to how readable ** is.

  3. 74mk says:

    Half-watching the Giants/Nats.

    Ryan Zimmerman, bringing the insight: I just go at-bat by at-bat. I just enjoy goin’ up there and battling every at-bat and you know hopefully doing something to help the team. That’s the most important thing. I’d rather do something to help the team win than get a hit for me.

  4. FreeSeatUpgrade says:

    Crazy Vancouver-Chicago playoff game right now.

  5. mikeA says:

    Did I miss some announcement about when we’re moving?

  6. JediLeroy says:

    So I’m watching a Yomiuri Giants game against the Bay Stars on TV, and I had to double take when I saw Dan Johnson playing first base.

  7. Jennifer says:

    I can’t log on to FK2. I can take the hint.

    • 74mk says:

      Did you register first?

      You have to do that in order to procure your username and password. Then you can log in.

      • Jennifer says:

        Ahem. Carry on. Nothing to see here.

      • 5aces says:

        And for anyone else who may have this problem-if you register and never get the email, don’t forget to check the box where all of the Spam goes. You will find the registration email right there between the plea for help from Nigeria and the add for a fantastic new makeup that hides pimples, changes your investment strategy and engorges body parts…

    • monkeyball says:

      You and mikeA will have to repopulate the Earth.

Leave a comment