A little bit gamey, a little bit thready

Not-Julia
Not-Miguel
Not- … uh … Not-This?
Not-Billie
Not-Mexican-or-Healthy-Enough
Not-Ichiro
Not-Peter
Not-Bing
Not-Corey

Sweeney robs Kinsler (video)

(-Danny)

93 Responses to A little bit gamey, a little bit thready

  1. monkeyball says:

    It’s Hit!

  2. monkeyball says:

    I’m calling HR here.

  3. Danny says:

    Chavez a late scratch, apparently.

  4. monkeyball says:

    Color me disappointed that this is what constitutes a SMUT Force.

  5. Danny says:

    Crosby flashing some leather at 3B.

    • monkeyball says:

      I can only interpret that to mean that in addition to Chavez, Crosby was a late scratch as well, and Beane recruited some random guy from Folsom Street to play third — and who is now being sexually harassed by Crosby from all the way across the diamond in the dugout.

  6. araksot says:

    I’m confused by the title of this thread

  7. xbhaskarx says:

    The game started already?
    Blackout?
    ****.

  8. Danny says:

    I hate the contact play.

  9. nevermoor says:

    Did Chavez hit Saltalamacchia on the head with his arm and break both of them?

  10. xbhaskarx says:

    Saltalamacchia left the game with vision issues?
    Did something actually happen on the field, or did he just suddenly notice something was wrong with his eyesight in the middle of the game?

  11. monkeyball says:

    Oh, no — the IBB to load the bases (with a pitcher who’s been throwing balls all day). No doubt Geren is now going to play the IF in.

  12. xbhaskarx says:

    Nice job by Braden, that was A’s-level fail by the Rangers offense.

  13. Danny says:

    Thanks for missing Zook’s double, Texas TV. Oh, and Andruw hilaripusly running into the wall.

    Buck tries a sac bunt and fouls it into the stands on the fly. Yikes.

    Productive out!

  14. jjjsixsix says:

    Good something or another, folks. Glad to see y’all are still alive.

    I figure it’s only coincidence that my post on ** not being what it was anymore on ** coincided with the first day of this thing existing. Strange at best.

    Now pardon me, I have seven papers to finish in the next two weeks. I’ll see y’all around.

    • jjjsixsix says:

      Since my comment has been awaiting moderation for half an hour, here is where I reply to my comment awaiting moderation and see if there will be two comments awaiting moderation. Or maybe wordpress won’t let me reply to a comment which doesn’t technically actually exist yet?

  15. lenscrafters says:

    Gawd, it’s beyond agonizing listening to Ray Fosse play by play on the radio.

  16. xbhaskarx says:

    Really, Eddie Guardado is the guy the Rangers rely on in situations like this?

  17. Danny says:

    Steady Eddie throws a fit, gets tossed on his way to the dugout after he’s already been pulled.

    And he threw his hat! Better than a chair, I guess.

  18. xbhaskarx says:

    Were any of those pitches close? The Rangers radio guys are not sure what Guardado is complaining about.

  19. salb918 says:

    What a nice thing to greet me as I come out of a meeting.

  20. salb918 says:

    That 1-0 pitch is supposed to be the kind of pitch that Holliday murders.

  21. Danny says:

    Giambino in to PH.

  22. Jennifer says:

    This game sounds effed up.

  23. nevermoor says:

    Springer’s getting squeezed hard according to gameday.

  24. Danny says:

    Swooney!

  25. lenscrafters says:

    He T-Longed your ass!

  26. salb918 says:

    xbx: we need a .gif of that play.

  27. Danny says:

    Score one for Slusser’s scout.

  28. salb918 says:

    That was awesome. I just screamed “motherfucker!” All my officemates think I’m insane.

  29. xbhaskarx says:

    OMG Scouts WIN!!!

  30. whiteshoes40 says:

    Dropping in from work to say:

    WHAT THE WHAT
    HOLLIDAY HOMERED?!?!?!

  31. Jennifer says:

    [insert .gif of ORLY baby]

  32. lenscrafters says:

    *sigh* and even after all that the A’s only have 9 home runs while Texas has….40?

  33. whiteshoes40 says:

    Dang it, now I can’t focus at all. If a Holliday homers in Texas and nobody sees it, did it really happen?

  34. nevermoor says:

    Holliday is FTH.

  35. salb918 says:

    Jesus, what terrible baserunning. Almost like he’s an A.

  36. xbhaskarx says:

    Win!
    But I don’t like this whole Andruw Jones no longer being terrible thing.

  37. whiteshoes40 says:

    According to ESPN: “M Young out stretching at third.” Mmkay.

  38. nevermoor says:

    VICTORY CABBAGE!!!

  39. lenscrafters says:

    MLB has the Holliday and Jones homers up as video clips already but I can’t find one of Sweeney’s play…lame.

  40. whiteshoes40 says:

    Also, did I hear on the radio earlier that Ziggy has “flu symptoms”?

    Swine flu, anyone? I wouldn’t be surprised.

Leave a comment